LOCAL SICK LEAVE AND MINIMUM WAGE

California’s stat-wide minimum wage is currently $9.00 per hour, increasing to $10.00 per hour on January 1, 2016. However, several cities have increased the minimum wage well beyond California’s requirements. Similarly, California’s paid sick leave law takes effect...

REASSIGNMENT AS A REASONABLE ACCOMMODATION

Employers often struggle to address conflicts between a supervisor and a subordinate. But what is an employer’s legal responsibility when an employee claims that working for a particular supervisor is so stressful that the employee is disabled and needs to be...
X